Our commitments

We are building the first application dedicated to fighting sedentary lifestyles.
Our mission: to get as many people as possible walking around the world.
Launched in 2019, WeWard allows our users to reconnect with walking. Too often neglected, this activity is a soft and sound solution to health, ecological and local challenges.
By motivating our users to walk every day, we act in favour of well-being, local dynamism and against pollution. This is our raison d'être.
4 million motivated users
606 billion
kilometers walked by our users
97 million tonnes of CO2 saved
500 + satisfied partners
WeWard works!
The impact of the lockdown in March 2021
The French walk even more!
April 2021
Read the study
Where did the French go this summer?
In the midst of a global epidemic, French holidays have been greatly disrupted.
August 2020
Read the study
Fight against physical inactivity
The WeWard app increases the walking duration of its users by 24%.
December 2020
Read the study
Mobility and deconfinement
The French have returned to their usual level of walking during the lockdown
May 2020
Read the study

Who are we?

Our team of talents is young, dynamic and ambitious! We are all determined to develop the best app to increase your walking time. We love sharing our views, suggesting new ideas and we define the startup's priorities together.

We are very sensitive to the parity and diversity of profiles within the team in order to build a solution that makes everyone happy.

We work together to promote well-being from our Parisian offices.
The team
Yves - CEO
After his studies at Polytechnique and Berkeley, Yves immediately launched himself into entrepreneurship by creating a first startup specialized in driving in-store traffic. With two of his colleagues, Nicolas and Tanguy, he founded WeWard to tackle the problems caused by physical inactivity.
Tanguy - CDO
Engineer by training and co-founder of WeWard, Tanguy is an expert in data analysis and data science. He is multi-skilled as he developed the first front-end version of WeWard and also manages the monetization of the app.
Nicolas - COO
After 5 years of managing tech projects for many clients, including CAC 40 companies, Nicolas co-founded WeWard with Yves and Tanguy. His dual role as engineer and operations manager allows him to implement efficient processes for the development of the app.
Marie-Sophie - Growth Marketing
Marie-Sophie has analytical skills she developed during her studies at the University of Paris-Dauphine as well as during her experiences at Clipperton and in private equity. Thanks to her knowledge of the startup market, Marie-Sophie chooses the best strategies to grow the WeWarders community.
Marie-Charlotte - Business Development
Marie-Charlotte developed her commercial skills during her previous professional experiences at Essilor in France and in consulting at ODG in Singapore. In addition to her academic background at Sciences Po and ESSEC, Marie-Charlotte has a large network that she uses to build sustainable partnerships.
Aric - CTO
Before joining WeWard in 2020, Aric worked in software development at Apple, Aurora and Drive.ai for 10 years in the Silicon Valley.
Julien - CPO
Julien has worked as a front-end engineer for some of the biggest tech companies, including Apple and Samsung. After 8 years in San Francisco, Julien finally joined the WeWard adventure and continues to improve the app, bringing his valuable know-how.
Gabriel - International Development
Gabriel graduated from HEC Paris with a specialization in digital. After launching Leepse in 2019, a social network available in France and in the US, he joined WeWard to accelerate the app's international development.
+ 7 other enthusiasts

We are recruiting!

Do you want to live an entrepreneurial adventure? To join an innovative and growing start-up? To take part in strategic decisions and technical development? Then don't wait any longer and join the WeWard team!
Can't find any offers matching your profile? WeWard is always on the lookout for talent to join the team, so send us your CV! We will contact you if we have an opportunity for you.

Nos engagements

Nous construisons la première application dédiée à lutter contre la sédentarité.
Notre mission : faire marcher un maximum de personnes dans le monde entier.
Lancée en 2019, WeWard permet à nos utilisateurs de renouer avec la marche à pied. Trop souvent négligée, cette activité est pourtant une solution douce et saine face aux enjeux sanitaires, écologiques et locaux.
En motivant nos utilisateurs à marcher tous les jours, nous agissons en faveur du bien-être, du dynamisme local et contre la pollution. C’est notre raison d’être.
4 millions d’utilisateurs motivés
1 153 milliards
de kilomètres parcourus à pied
184 millions de tonnes de CO2 économisés
500 + partenaires satisfaits
WeWard, ça marche !
L'impact du confinement en mars 2021
Les Français marchent encore plus !
Avril 2021
Lire l'étude
Où sont partis les Français cet été ?
Au cœur d’une épidémie mondiale, les vacances des Français ont été grandement bouleversés.
Août 2020
Lire l'étude
Lutte contre la sédentarité
L'application WeWard augmente de 24% le temps de marche de ses utilisateurs.
Décembre 2020
Lire l'étude
Mobilité et déconfinement
Les français ont retrouvé en confinement leur niveau de marche à pied habituel
Mai 2020
Lire l'étude

Qui sommes-nous ?

Notre équipe de passionnés est jeune, dynamique et ambitieuse ! Nous sommes toutes et tous déterminé(e)s à développer de la meilleure application pour augmenter votre temps de marche. Nous aimons beaucoup partager nos points de vue, proposer des nouvelles idées et définir collectivement les priorités de la startup.

Nous sommes très sensibles à la parité et à la diversité des profils au sein de l’équipe pour construire une solution adaptée à tous.

Nous travaillons ensemble dans le bien-être et pour le bien-être depuis nos bureaux parisiens.
L'équipe
Yves - CEO
Après ses études à Polytechnique et Berkeley, Yves s'est tout de suite lancé dans l'entrepreneuriat en créant une première startup spécialisée dans le trafic en magasin. Avec deux de ses collaborateurs, Nicolas et Tanguy, il fonde WeWard pour faire face aux problématiques induites par la sédentarité.
Tanguy - CDO
Ingénieur de formation et co-fondateur de WeWard, Tanguy est expert en data analyse et data science. Il est très polyvalent puisqu'il a développé la première version front-end de WeWard et qu'il gère également tous les sujets de monétisation sur l'app.
Nicolas - COO
Après 5 ans de gestion de projets tech chez de nombreux clients, y compris du CAC 40, Nicolas co-fonde WeWard avec Yves et Tanguy. Sa double casquette d'ingénieur et de chef des opérations lui permet d'implémenter des process efficients pour le développement de l'app.
Marie-Sophie - Growth Marketing
Marie-Sophie bénéficie de compétences analytiques qu'elle a développées lors de ses études à l'Université Paris-Dauphine ainsi qu'au cours de ses expériences chez Clipperton et en capital investissement. Grâce à ses connaissanes du marché des startups, Marie-Sophie adopte les meilleures stratégies pour faire grandir la communauté des WeWarders.
Marie-Charlotte - Business Development
Marie-Charlotte a développé la fibre commerciale lors de ses précédentes expériences professionnelles chez Essilor en France ainsi qu'en conseil chez ODG à Singapour. De pair avec son parcours académique à Sciences Po puis à l'Essec, Marie-Charlotte dispose d'un large réseau pour mettre en place des partenariats durables chez WeWard.
Aric - CTO
Avant de rejoindre WeWard en 2020, Aric a fait ses armes en software development chez Apple, Aurora et Drive.ai pendant 10 années passées dans la Silicon Valley.
Julien - CPO
Julien a travaillé en tant qu'ingénieur front-end pour les plus grandes entreprises Tech, notamment Apple et Samsung. Après 8 ans passé à San Francisco, Julien a finalement rejoint l'aventure WeWard et ne cesse d'améliorer l'application en apportant son précieux savoir-faire.
Gabriel - International Developement
Gabriel est diplômé d'HEC Paris avec une spécialisation dans le digital. Après avoir lancé Leepse en 2019, un réseau social disponible en France et aux USA, il a rejoint WeWard cette année pour accélérer le développement de l'application à l'international.
+ 7 autres passionnés

Nous recrutons !

Envie de vivre une aventure entrepreneuriale ? De rejoindre une start-up innovante en pleine croissance ? De prendre part aux décisions stratégiques et au développement technique pour son évolution ? Alors n’attends plus et rejoins l’équipe WeWard !
Vous ne trouvez pas d’offres qui correspondent à votre profil ? WeWard est toujours à la recherche de talents à intégrer dans son équipe, envoyez-nous votre CV ! Nous vous recontacterons si nous avons une opportunité à vous proposer.